Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS DISCLAIMER:

The testimonials found on One Stop Medical Center have been sent to us by actual patients and may not reflect the typical patient’s experience and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results. The testimonials are meant to be a showcase of the best results our practice has produced, and should not be taken as the results a typical patient will get.

“I am so grateful that hemorrhoids don’t bother me anymore! Thank you so much, Dr. Shu”

I have suffered from hemorrhoids for many years, which significantly affected my daily life. The Infrared coagulation (IRC) procedure was recommended by Dr. Shu due to its effectiveness, quick recovery, and near painlessness compared to traditional hemorrhoid banding and surgeries. I was treated with the IRC procedure four times every other week, and now my hemorrhoid symptoms have gone.

There was no downtime, and I went to work right after each treatment. I experienced minimal rectal bleeding for a few days after each treatment. I am so grateful that hemorrhoids don’t bother me anymore! Thank you so much, Dr. Shu.
Y.C.X. Minnesota

“Feedback From Our Vasectomy Patients (3)”

  • This is the exact type of experience I had hoped for previously, but had not received. I was not looking for a consult or counseling, I just wanted the procedure to be done. The provider asked all the right questions to make sure I was sure I wanted to get the procedure done and did the procedure. Total time spent in the providers office was less than 30 minutes. Recovery was easy and pain during the procedure and during recovery was minimal. I am very happy that I found this solution.
  • Very quick and easy procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Shu.
  • Overall great experience! Easy scheduling, excellent communication and follow-up. Nice facility with friendly staff. Dr. Shu was very professional, careful and thoughtful. Nearly painless procedure and far better than expected post-procedure comfort and recovery time. I highly recommend Dr. Shu!
  • I was pleasantly surprised. I expected lots of post procedure discomfort. I experienced minimal soreness.
  • Tender for a couple weeks but never any serious pain. Wish I had done it way earlier. Procedure seemed to take less than 5 minute.
  • Made my procedure go as smooth as possible. I highly recommend this place. 10/10

“Here is the proof that it really does work”

Thank you again for the reversal. Here is the proof that it really does work.

 

“Feedback From Our Vasectomy Patients (2)”

  • I was very nervous about having the procedure done but Dr. Schu was very professional and put me at ease. There was literally no pain whatsoever and the recovery time was very quick. I would highly recommend his services. Also the office was very warm and inviting and the staff were very friendly.
  • Easy start to finish
  • It was a piece of cake. I was so anxious up to and most of the way through the procedure, but it was done quickly and as easy as I hoped.
  • Amazing should have did it years ago.
  • It was a breeze! 7 minutes and I was in and out. Very little pain, and after taking it easy for a couple days I was right back into my regular schedule. Highly recommended!
  • Already have recommended to friends
  • Should of done this sooner! Very fast, easy and painless.
  • The procedure was fast, convenient and the pain was minimal (less than I expected). Happy with the decision to chose this procedure and this Dr.
  • Had a little more pain post-vasectomy than anticipated. And occasional pain a couple times in the few weeks after the procedure. Otherwise it went well.
  • I would recommend all my friends to Dr. Shu.

“Thank you for everything!!!”

Hey Dr. Shu, we didn’t go to a lab for a formal semen analysis but as you can see we don’t need one. Thank you for everything!!!

– Alex V, Nevada

“Feedback From Our Vasectomy Patients! (1)”

  • I found I was worried over nothing. It was minimal discomfort and even that was completely gone after a week.
  • The procedure was very quick (20 minutes from the moment that I was called in until the moment that I walked out). There was virtually no pain at all, and within 4 days I was completely back to normal. I would highly recommend this procedure and Dr. Shu to anyone looking to have a vasectomy.
  • super easy procedure
  • I am very pleased with the procedure! It was as easy as 1,2,3
  • Everything was real good except having to wait 30 min. past the scheduled appointment before getting in for procedure.
  • Very easy procedure. Thanks to the staff for calming my nerves.
  • I have recommended the office to several friends.
  • I would highly recommend this type of vasectomy. A quick procedure,with very little pain and a fast recovery.
  • Any fears about pain, mishaps, or the procedure were unnecessary. The entire experience was far more easier than I had anticipated. I highly recommended your clinic for anyone considering a vesectomy. Thank you.
  • This was as easy and painless as it could possibly be. I also saved a TON of money over going to my regular doctor’s office. I am very happy with my decision.
  • I should have had this done 30 years ago
  • I could not believe how painless it was. I was worried about it for no reason. It was over in less than five minutes once from the time I was set on the table to the time i was

“2 pregnancy test show she is pregnant. Thank you for your help in making this happen!”

Dr. Shu, just wanted to give you a quick update on my reversal that was done the 3rd of June. All swelling and most all bruising has been gone for quite some time now. For the most part I feel the same as I did before the procedure. It still feels like my spermacle is still a bit larger than it was before, and I’m still just as sensitive on my left side as I was before too.

That being said, my wife missed her period at the beginning of August and 2 pregnancy test show she is pregnant. We have the first doctor appointment in 2 weeks. Thank you for your help in making this happen!

– T. O. Minnesota

“My Daughter is now 2 months old. Thank you!!!!”

– J.L. Minnesota

“New Baby!”

Here is our new baby conceived after vasectomy reversal!! Thank you dr shu!

– John D. Minnesota

“We are now super excited about our new baby girl, due Nov 2016!!!!”

My partner had his Vasectomy reversed after seven years by Dr. Shu last August. We are now super excited about our new baby girl, due Nov 2016!!!! The experience was very pleasant, considering what it was, and he was comfortable during and after the procedure. Thank you, Dr. Shu!!! – B. L. Montana

“This was the least painful visit I have ever had to any doctors office!”

Easier than I could have ever expected. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. This was the least painful visit I have ever had to any doctors office!!

From the time I entered the exam room to the time I walked out was less than 10 minutes. Very pleased. B.A. Minnesota

“We Got Pregnant Two Months After the Reversal”

It’s a girl! Due date February 11th, 2016! We got pregnant two months after the reversal. Everything has healed up perfectly, and we are super excited! C.C. Florida

“The Vaso Worked”

We just found out on Januuary 1st, 2016 that we are expecting! The vaso worked! Thank you. T.M. Iowa

“14 yr Old Vasectomy was Successfully Reversed!”

Thanks you for contacting me with a follow up. I have great news. The reversal was successful with a near normal count present in the sample I provided to my doctor:) 14 yr old vasectomy was successfully reversed. We definitely have so much great feedback to share about Dr. Shu. I knew from my hand shake with him that he had the perfect tools to tackle any job. Thanks again. J.S. Minnesota

“We cannot Thank You Enough and We are Extremely Happy.”

Its been a busy fall so far. I came to Minnesota and got (un-snipped) in march this year. 4 years prior i had gotten a vasectomy. The surgery was painless. My recovery went great and within 3 to 4 days I felt more like normal than i did 2 weeks after my original vasectomy. We were intimate much earlier than we were advised to. A month later we took a pregnancy test outta nowhere and boom! Pregnant. And now were just over 7 weeks. Were very excited and look forward to keeping you all updated with the latest. We cannot thank you enough and we are extremely happy. J.M., Michigan

“We are Pretty Excited about That!”

My wife became pregnant in April after having the reversal done in February. She is due with our third child in January. We are pretty excited about that! H.T. Minnesota

“It Seems Like a Miracle!”

Hi Dr. Shu, I hope the tendinitis in your arm has improved. I am the patient from NY who came to you for a V-reversal this past November.

You were unable to reconnect both vas and your only option was to do a diagonal reattachment of one. The healing process went very well and after waiting the recommended period for the inflammation to subside and the full repair to take hold, we confirmed my wife’s pregnancy on Monday after our FIRST attempt.

I am amazed and thank you for being such a gifted and skilled practitioner who made this possible!
It seems like a miracle!

God bless you and your family with many graces,
Angelo C, New York

“New Baby in March 2016”

My husband TJ had a reversal done by Dr. Shu last Sept. or Oct. 2014. It had been around 10 years since the vasectomy was originally done. The experience was great at the office and we can proudly announce that we are expecting a new baby in March 2016. I am extremely glad that we came to your office. Thanks. Lori J, Minnesota

“The Reversal Procedure was Well Done. I would Highly Recommend Dr. Shu”

I had done my vasectomy done just over 10 years ago in Canada, and We decided to have more kids and try to find option for reversal in Canada. It was costly and appointments were not available less than 6 months. I googled for clinic in USA and went through many sites and reviews and decided to go with Dr. Shu, reason his fee was reasonable, reviews were good and he gave me date next month. So I flew from Canada and got my reversal done in January 2015, Overall I had good experience. Staff was very friendly and he is very professional. Procedure took about 4 hrs and I felt no pain at all during and after surgery. I got my semen result today and the count is just like a normal guy. Local Doctor said procedure was well done. I would highly recommend Dr. Shu. Mazhar M, Canada

“If you are looking to have a reversal, I would recommend Dr. Shu”

Reversal_1After the birth of our second child I had gotten a vasectomy. About 3 to 4 years later we thought about another child. My wife had found Dr. Shu, after about 6 to 7 months we are now pregnant. If you are looking to have a reversal I would recommend Dr. Shu.
– J. D. Minnesota

Thank you for helping me to take the pain away!

Dr.Shu is an amazing as a person and doctor. Down to earth doctor who makes you to feel very comfortable while you having call it “Rectum Fix”. God bless you, Doctor and thank you for helping me to take the pain away.

Thank you to your wonderful staff as well, being always there when I called for having questions. Thank you again!
– Selma L, Minnesota

“There are no words to describe what a wonderful experience I had at Dr Shu’s clinic. “

There are no words to describe what a wonderful experience I had at Dr Shu’s clinic. The atmosphere was warm and professional and all of the staff were very nice. The vasectomy reversal procedure itself was a breeze and there was almost no pain or discomfort during the process. I was afraid of how it may feel because my original vasectomy done by my family care doctor was very painful. I would recommend anyone to Dr Shu for a vasectomy or reversal in a heartbeat. He’s an expert and it shows in his work. The reversal was a success verified by the presence of sperm in my semen sample a month later. Thanks Dr Shu! – Dan D. Minnesota

“We’re pregnant!”

We had the reversal done in June and started trying to get pregnant in September. We just found out last night on our second month of trying, we’re pregnant! Thank you so much!!! – Matt A. South Dakota

“I would highly recommend One Stop Medical Staff!”

Dr. Shu and his staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed during my vasectomy reversal. The procedure did not take long and I had no pain after. I would highly recommend One Stop Medical Staff! – Josh G. Minnesota

“It is a great place to go and get procedures done”

I just wanted to write and say it is a great place to go and get procedures done. The people are nice and treat you good. The facility is easy to access and the doctors office is relaxing. Thanks for everything.– Matt K. Minnesota

The lipoma removal procedure is amazing

I first discovered the lipoma on my back 10 years ago, about the size of a small scallop. By spring 2013, it had grown to the size of a Chore Boy scouring pad, about 3 1/ 2” diameter. I was experiencing some random discomfort now and then. My primary physician scheduled me for general sedation and surgery at St. John’s Hospital in Maplewood. TWICE. I would make and attend the appointments. But I just couldn’t go through with the procedure and would then cancel. The procedure was so intrusive and I would end up with scarring on my back over 4 inches long@ I consulted with an Uncle, who has practiced internal medicine in Canada, for almost 50 years. He advised me to find a plastic surgeon and try liposuction or one of the new minimally invasive procedures. This past summer, I went on the internet looking for a plastic surgeon, saw Dr. Shu’s ad, and phone for an appointment.

From the first office visit, I knew I was in the right place. The procedure was amazing. Dr. Shu and his staff are so caring and I felt comfortable and in good hands throughout the process. Under local anesthesia, Dr. Shu skillfully worked to remove the lipoma through a small incision. I was in and out of the office in about an hour. Recovery was uneventful and painless. I didn’t even need to return for removing sutures or other purposes. I was so happy with the result, I later returned for the removal of a small cyst on my upper eye lid. Again, the procedure was simple, straightforward, and painless. I totally recommend Dr. Shu for these types of procedures, particularly in preference over any other more traditional or standard treatments or practices. HEART FELT THANKS to Dr. Shu for excellent care!
– Elinor Cheung Minnesota

“Amazed at Dr.Shu’s level of skill and compassion with the whole process of Vasectomy Reversal”

When I went to get a vasectomy at my local clinic it was like torture. Literally. My decision to consider a vasectomy reversal was therefore a hard choice. You can’t believe how happy I am that I found Dr.Shu and the Procedure Clinic. The doctor and his staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable and the procedure was a breeze. There was next to no pain at all, just a couple tingles. I am still amazed at Dr.Shu’s level of skill and compassion with the whole process. I can’t say enough good things about the Procedure Clinic. It’s a total gem. The procedure was a success and although I haven’t tried for more kids yet it’s great to know that it’s my option. – Daniel D. Minnesota

“I hardly felt a thing”

When I had my vasectomy done, I had heard Dr. Shu’s procedure was less invasive and painful than standard vasectomy. I am pleased to say that the procedure was relatively quick with very little pain. In fact, when the procedure was finished, I stated, “You’re kidding!” I hardly felt a thing. I would recommend Dr. Shu and his clinic for your vasectomy, and have done so to all of my friends considering this procedure. – E. S. Minnesota

“Conducted with the highest levels of professionalism and medical expertise”

Dr. Steven Shu / One Stop Medical Clinic performed my vasectomy procedure and I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the procedure and service. They were extremely responsive in providing me a flexible date / time to undergo the procedure and it was quick, efficient, and conducted with the highest levels of professionalism and medical expertise. I would highly recommend Dr. Steven Shu / One Stop Medical Clinic and would have no hesitation in using their services in the future.
– T. H. Minnesota

Highly recommend Dr. Shu to anyone who is suffering from toenail fungus!

I wanted to write and let you know how pleased I am with the results of the laser treatment for the persistent toenail fungus that had bothered me for many years. I had no success with over-the-counter medicines and I did not want to try the very expensive drug treatment with its serious side effects. After a couple laser treatments at Dr. Shu’s office, I was very delighted to see all my toenails growing in looking completely normal in the next following months. I highly recommend it to anyone who is suffering from the same kind of toenail fungus that bothered me for so long.
– W. W. Minneapolis

Two decades plague gone

I had struggled with my toenail fungus for more than two decades. They cracked and broke all the time. Recently I had the laser treatment for my toenail fungus done at Dr. Shu’s office, and they are completely fungus free now. Thank Dr. Shu for his awesome job!
– L. W. Minneapolis

“I highly recommend this no scalpel method for a vasectomy”

I found Dr. Shu on the Internet looking at information on vasectomy. I was curious about the no scalpel and no needle method. In looking at the website, I was impressed with the information presented and the simplicity that the procedure looked like. I liked the fact that I didn’t need a ride for the procedure. The initial meeting with Dr. Shu was quick and he made the whole process seem simple and talked exactly what to expect and what to do for recovery. He was very personable and made you feel confident that this would be a very good way to go. I scheduled up the procedure and it went very well. Only took 20 min. I did everything that was talked about for the recovery. I had no problems after the procedure and everything went as easy as hoped. I highly recommend this method for a vasectomy. The office was easy to get to and people very helpful. Very good experience. Thanks.
– G. S. Brooklyn Center, MN

“Much Easier and Less Painful Than a Dental Cleaning!”

No scalpel vasectomy is much easier and less painful than a dental cleaning. Would highly recommend. Quick and painless recovery. 2 days later was 100%, 1 day after vasectomy surgery was 95%.
– Dan S, Minnesota

“You have golden hands and a big heart!”

I am an RN in the ICU of one of the largest metro hospitals. I have had numerous cosmetic surgeries as well as medical procedures performed by Dr. Shu. I am continuously amazed at the quality of care, amount of concern and unending patience extended to me despite the endless questions about each and every mark on my skin and just every minor concern in general. Nobody ever makes me feel that my concerns and questions are anything but important. Dr. Shu’s pre-operative meetings are informative, relaxing and I leave the office with a total lack of concerns and questions. You have golden hands and a big heart to go with them as you extend constant compassion and display endless patience. It does not go unnoticed that you listen to your patients and manage to perform miracles even when they request you work with a budget. I know how much you did for me and it is more than appreciated. So an ends my survey, but what I hope will never be an end to my relationship with the One Stop Medical Center.
– J.F. St Paul

“Made my life a lot easier!”

Last fall I was approached by my wife for the 100th time about getting a vasectomy. As usual, it fell on deaf ears. That is until I met DR Shu. DR Shu made the process fast and simple and kept me at ease during the procedure. Now that it has been a few months, everything at home with the wife has never been. I would strongly urge anyone who is considering getting a vasectomy to call up DR Shu. Put that voice to sleep and just get it done! Getting this potential 18 year issue off my plate has made my life a lot easier!
– SJV

“Dr Shu was absolutely wonderful!”

It took me several years for me to gather up enough courage to have a vasectomy done. I did some research on the Internet and learned about the No Needle, No Scalpel vasectomy. I was still extremely nervous about it. Dr Shu was absolutely wonderful. I had an initial counseling first, and Dr. Shu patiently explained everything and answered my questions and concerns. The whole procedure took about thirty minutes. Dr. Shu talked to me with comforting and encouraging words during the entire time, and he made me laugh sometimes. I never felt a thing. He was gentle and skilled proceduralist! I recovered quickly and returned to work in three days. My wife and I are enjoying our intimacy relationship without the fear of pregnancy. Great job! Dr. Shu, thank you very much for your wonderful care.
– J.H.

“A very caring and knowledgeable doctor”

Dr. Shu is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. Over the past few years, he took care of my mother and my health. He is very professional and I am able to share everything with him.

He is a well known community activist, and he contributed a lot of time, energy, and money to the Chinese community. He was the founders of several non-profit organizations in the Chinese community, including a free clinic.

Dr.She is a very talent physician; he is an expert in many areas, such as skin cancer, hemorrhoids, endoscopies, office procedures. I strong recommend Dr.Shu to anyone who needs a caring and experienced doctor.
– K. Liew

“Dr. Shu really cares about your well being.”

I came to Dr. Shu, with many issues and we were able to tackle them one at a time. I had been seeing a doctor for a few months and we couldn’t really resolve any problems. I had appointment next with Dr Shu, who did one simple test and was able to figure out what the problem was. I was ever so grateful to him as I was feeling really awful for quite some time. He’s funny and down to earth. He makes it seem like your not going to the doctor. And he really cares about your well being.
– Bridgett R.

“The procedure was successful and I would certainly recommend it.”

As a 64 year old male hemorrhoid sufferer I underwent the INFRARED COAGULATION hemorrhoid treatment. The procedure was successful and I would certainly recommend it.
– D.L

“My life quality is much better now.”

I have been seeing Dr.Shu for a couple of years. I was too embarrassed to talk about my hemorrhoids issue before. Now I switched to his new clinic, One Stop Medical Center, where is more comfortable environment for me to seek hemorrhoids treatments. Dr. Shu is truly a hemorrhoid expert; He provides not only painless IRC treatments, but also other treatment options for more advanced hemorrhoids, such as rubber band ligation and surgery. He removed my external hemorrhoid first with the state-of-the-art technology, a radiofrequency device called Surgitron, the recovery is uneventful. Then he used IRC to treat my internal hemorrhoids, I was amazed that it took only a few minutes for each treatment without any pain, I did feel a little discomfort with anoscopy itself, but not IRC treatments. Thanks to Dr. Shu, my hemorrhoids are fixed, my life quality is much better now.
– X. Yan

“His continual care and follow-ups made the experience quite pleasant”

After quitting smoking 1 1/2 years ago I noticed I started bleeding rectally. After making an appointment to have a Colonoscopy….I was very nervous. Dr.Shu patiently explained the treatment and tests with me…..easing my nervousness a lot. I was told that I have significant hemorrhoids. The IRC procedure only took about 5 minutes with no pain and only slight discomfort. I had 4 treatments.
His continual care and follow-ups made the experience…although initially embarrassing….quite pleasant.
– J.Heaslip

“Dr. Shu makes it fun, while your in a very delicate situation”

Dr Shu, is an expert with hemorrhoids. I’ve had to see him a few times for this problem. Now, thanks to his expertise in Infrared Coagulation (IRC), I no longer have a problem with them. The procedure is virtually painless, except for a bit of a hot rear-end. He also makes it fun, while your in a very delicate situation.
– B. Rode

“Made a significant improvement in the quality of my life!”

Dr. Shu’s infrared hemorrhoid treatment has made a significant improvement in the quality of my life! Needless to say, it can be quite embarrassing to spend significant amounts of time in the lavatory dealing with incomplete defecation that seem to accompany this condition. Infrared treatment virtually solved the problem with only one application while involving a minimal amount of pain that only lasted a few moments. And, there were NO post-treatment side effects – NONE. Just back to work immediately after the treatment with an instant improvement in bowl activity. Dr. Shu’s three treatment solution involved treating some less severe areas while overlapping the initial treatment area to minimize any premature recurrence. This approach seemed to make a lot of sense considering the gentleness of the procedure and the benefits derived.
– M.W. Geatz, CEO and Author

  • Sign Up for Our E-Newsletter
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Health & Medical - General in Edina MN   Click for the Patients' Choice award   ASLMS logo   American Board of Laser Surgery logo   American College of Phlebology logo
Click for the IMQ accreditation in Minneapolis, MN American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery logo